#25HappyHealthyDaysinNYC Day 3!

Day 3- Meatball Monday

Today I decided to stop planning out  my last 3 weeks in anticipation of my time here never ending, and just roll with whatever happens.

20140519_193432_SophiaAs per usual, I came to this conclusion whilst chillin’ on the porch with my housemate. I planned on visiting the gym and not eating white carbs and sugar until Friday, to give my body a bit of a break after the ice cream and cookies of the weekend! So although I didn’t make my cardio at the gym, I did make yoga (with my favourite sub teacher too! – I think she is magic, I always feel super aligned after her classes) and I did walk a lot around Bushwick.

Food wise- I did have green juice and salad, but did end up joining my housemate’s famous meatballs and spaghetti evening.

It was a great Italian dinner, and Joshie (Won ‘Worst cooks in America’) smashed it!Snapchat-20140519032410_Ronny

I also found a new organic shop on Broadway, about a 20 minute walk from me (better than hopping on the J to Williamsburg everytime I need some un-fried food), Also found out that we are on for karaoke again this week, chilled in a random dead Buick and had some facetime fun with Brighton… Oh and the sun had it’s hat on again, what more could I ask for?

Namaste y’all! Xxx

 

 

Author: sunsetsoulsister

I sing I write Yogi Hire me!

Leave a Reply

