#25HappyHealthyDaysinNYC Day 4

I started this day with healthiness at the forefront of my brain. Sunshine always encourages good habits for me so off I went to the gym. I had a good laugh at this sign on the way up to the cardio floor

.ImageImage

Seeing as it was such a lovely day, I was more than up for another walk after returning from the gym so I recruited my housemate and went to grab some juice from the fantastic Mr Kiwis. (Celery, Broccoli, pineapple and lemon – YUM). He also gave me a mini tour of the great bars that are around the myrtle av/bway area and hopefully I will get a chance to visit a couple of them in my last 3 weeks! Image

It seemed happiness was in the air, and when we returned to the mansion everyone was out on the porch ‘shootin shit and yammin’ and the topics of conversation ranged from Beyonce (Of course we speculated about the Solange sitch, as well as B’s new found strippergram path) to relationships to Long Island vinyards to our plans for Tuesday Karaoke that evening!

2 outfit changes later- (No idea why I changed so much! My indecisiveness is out of control since the last full moon) – Our ‘pre-gaming’ turned into a full blown backyard party with Beer pong (I lost), Flipcup (it was way too late in the day to be taught this game haha), experimental lighting and Destiny’s child! Needless to say we never made it to Karaoke, and although at first I was a little bummed, all it took was Bootylicious to come on the music system and karaoke was ancient history.

This evening really cemented how grateful I am for finding my way to the mansion, and for all the people I have met there. Everyone is so nice and chilled and mesh with my personality perfectly. I am one lucky lady! All this makes me a little sad to be coming back to the UK as I feel like I would have done fabulously finishing the summer up here, but I have plans for the rest of the year so hopefully now I know NYC/BK a bit better next year when I am hoping to return I can jump right in.

I will divulge my plans for the rest of the year at the end of my NYC stint but for now, I am trying to remember what I learnt reading ‘The tao of Pooh’ and staying in the moment.

Xxxxx

P.s I would recommend ‘The Tao of Pooh’ so highly that if I had my way it would be taught in schools!

Image

Author: sunsetsoulsister

I sing I write Yogi Hire me!

Leave a Reply

