#25HappyHealthyDaysinNYC – Days 17-24 PT- 2 – FINALE

Final days and words for my NYC Spring!

So following the monster of a party, where things got out of hand… as they always do in Borough mansion (and Id have it no other way – work hard, play hard!)

I woke up pretty bewildered at the state of my room, and also still pretty wobbly! So I was continuing the party mood into my fun Friday. I went to Manhattan, found my favourite shop (Scent Elate) bought the whole place, basically and then went on to explore the Lower East Side. I thought I had been to LES before, but upon arrival I knew for sure I hadn’t explored this part and man was a bummed that I only discovered such a cool hood as I was leaving! Lots and lots of cool cafes and boutiques, and will defo be exploring more of that end when I am back next time.

Then I got my nose pierced… I don’t know why I had been so set on having it done whilst in NY but it was D Day and I did it! It didn’t hurt (maybe it was the alcohol still in my system relaxing my nervous system or something haha) and the place I got it done could not have been more sanitary and helpful.

Venus body arts in LES, 5/5 across the board. Would highly recommend for any piercing needs or information.

Shortly after I got my nose pierced, the hangover set in and I started to die slowly. It was also ridiculously hot, and in my drunken state I decided to wear some crazy short shorts, which in the humid and hot light of day were not Manhattan appropriate. Nice one Alex!

But do not think that I could just go and die in my bed, oh no! This was also the day that Babeland were shooting their music video on a roof in Clinton hill. Yep, live singing and filming by sunset. The race was well and truly on.

The funny thing about this afternoon is how organized and on time I was, despite feeling a little worse for wear, and how disorganized the normally super organized member of the band was. She was not working to any kind of times this day, and didn’t even realize it! I was actually hurrying her along, and giving her assistance in her organization. Haha. I reveled in this one instance where I happened to be the organized one, I have to make the most of these situations because they are a rarity, that’s for sure!

It was definitely a bit manic and we were all worrying we weren’t going to get the shot, but we did in the end and with a little help from our friends we absolutely nailed it! I will 100% post the video and a more in depth post about it when it’s released.

To celebrate our excellent work, we went for dinner (eventually – after about 3 hours of ADD behavior mixed with excitement) and I had the best Fish and Chips of my life! Yes, in Brooklyn… I know! We went on a little walk to a restaurant called Mayfield. The food was brilliant, and it was pretty late too, don’t think we ate until midnight, but there was none of the end of day dregs @ Mayfield.

The next day was hot and sunny, and happened to be a Saturday so everyone play in Prospect Park! I love Prospect, and may even prefer it to Central Park. It seems greener, and more for the purpose of chilling over Central Park that I never found particularly chill friendly. Another added bonus was the little league teams having games all around the park. The little guys were so small it was ridiculously cute! The groups of mischievous 5year olds provided a world of entertainment for a few hours while the group of 20 something boys in our crew were happiest playing Frisbee and reminiscing on their own little league days. Bless ❤

Our Saturday rounded off with a party – Shock horror – to celebrate a housewarming in the group. We grilled, listened to Beyonce, Babeland sang a song for the attendees and I must have laughed for about 4 hours straight. Perfect Saturday!

The last thing to talk about is my Farewell dinner, and the good old knees-up we had into the wee hours. We ate the most incredible dinner at CHIMU and I think that may have been my favourite food of my whole trip. My first taste of ceviche and I am hooked, since being back in the UK I have been on a mission to find some ceviche like this particular one, but have yet to find anywhere that trumps it as of yet!

My final words can only be

Thankyou to the Borough mansion crew and everyone at Subway Management for making my last 6 weeks in Brooklyn some of the best weeks of my life!

So much love, fun and happiness! You guys sent me back to the UK with a refreshed sense of positivity, and I cannot wait to see you all again in Sept!

xxxxx

Author: sunsetsoulsister

I sing I write Yogi Hire me!

Leave a Reply

