Hometown Glory

Checkin in with my hometown talent!

Today I signed into my facebook page and was greeted by incredibly talented people.

The first is a guy I have known for a fair few years now from around Brighton. We share musical inclinations and I can always rely on him to book the best performers in my hometown of Brighton,UK.

He also runs an extremely successful hip-hop, funk and beats night (mid-week sensation!) called Donuts, I have written about it previously and never stop gushing about it. In a City like Brighton where Hip Hop is so revered and respected it was about time a night that honoured the work of Dilla and his influences took it’s rightful place under the station.

But I am writing about him here to share his own beats and creations!

https://soundcloud.com/stampthewax/sets/premiere-loom-brazilian-beats-ep

The beats he makes are interesting and funky as hell. Check it fools!

——–

Next up is a lovely lady whom I have only met a handful of times but we bonded pretty quickly over singing technique nerdiness and landlord beef!

https://www.facebook.com/notes/sigrid-jakobsen/western-fear/10152756060069042

This is one of her poems. It moved me instantly and even writing about it now I have chills. Never has there been a more important or influential time to use the arts and expression to try and make some waves in our scary and dangerous world.

And finally!

This is a gorgeously filmed video of The Charleston dancers of Brighton.

You guys did a great job in showing such a beautiful city filled with beautiful people full of love.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JqaJcW7Redo

Author: sunsetsoulsister

I sing I write Yogi Hire me!

Leave a Reply

