My dance with Vegetables – DIY 1

In the last year or so I have, little by little, fallen into vegetarianism and dipped my toe into Vegan life.

It could be something to do with my attempt at Yogic living, but I haven’t consciously decided, as such, to officially denounce meat. I have, a few times, officially denounced dairy, but I am learning as time passes how difficult it can be to cut that all the way out, especially only having rediscovered custard as an adult in the last month or so. Ha! (i am currently trawling the net for the best non dairy custard recipe so if I find a good one, I will share. Tried and Tested, I can assure you!)

I am having a LOT of fun cooking and being inventive with food choices and spots to eat at. Naturally, I aim for Organic wherever possible and lucky for me in the area I mostly work and live it is very accessible and affordable for me to eat very well. Almost too accessible sometimes!

This afternoon I had a hankering for some pasta so I whipped up a very basic meal but added my trusted spices and coconut oil to zazz it up. I decided to combine with black coffee, because, why not 🙂

Ingredients –

coconut oil

Himalayan pink salt

black pepper

juice from 1 lemon

1x red onion

2x garlic cloves

1/2 yellow pepper

Spinach

Long stemmed broccoli

Vine cherry tomatoes

Wholewheat pasta

All natural sugar free pasta sauce (I chose spicy and locally made)

Cayenne Pepper

Cinnamon

2015-04-24 15.04.00 2015-04-24 14.57.09 2015-04-24 14.42.14 2015-04-24 14.41.50  2015-04-24 14.41.21

I will, every now and again, share the kinds of things I whip up quick-style when I am hungry at home.

Also look out for big-ups for my favourite spots around town. So many good food places in Brighton we really are blessed!!

Author: sunsetsoulsister

I sing I write Yogi Hire me!

Leave a Reply

