Smile Yoga – It’s a Family Affair

Honouring the meaning of Yoga, My mother and I have come together to build Smile Yoga to spread Yoga all along the south coast.

Me, My Ma and my baby sissy <3
Me, My Ma and my baby sissy

Our classes are affordable, accessible and a safe space to allow Beings to just be.

Be whatever that means in that moment without expectation.

In our classes I offer as many modifications as I can, gently willing you to lead yourself toward whatever your mind or body needs at that moment. From guiding your gaze upward in a baby back bend, encouraging length and to deepen, or serving gentle reminders to be kind and honest in your practise. If you feel like staying in child’s pose for the whole hour to restore and recuperate, that is still very much Yoga. In fact, The best kind of Yoga!

🙂

Through practising quite seriously for 3 years (after a few years of once a week/blue moon classes) I have developed my understanding and appreciation for the complete science of Yoga.

There are many aspects of Yogic life, and the main entry point for us, this side of Europe, is the physical Asana (posture) practise. We can gather awareness and consideration through taking some time for the temples we live in in an honest and careful manner.

We welcome drop ins, continuing students and any person that has a particular pull towards Yoga.

Please do not hesitate to direct any questions my way, and I can do my best to answer or I may have an idea as to where the answer can be found.

Home

Check out our gorgeous site, lovingly put together by a mixture of my stepdad, my mum and myself.

I am very happy and joyful to share Yoga with everyone, but am particularly blessed to have my family taking an interest and enjoyment from my teaching and guidance. If you attend a class and feel good or have learnt something new I highly encourage you to pass it along to a family member, friend or anyone that is game!

Me and Moe Moe  :D
Me and Moe Moe
😀
Author: sunsetsoulsister

I sing I write Yogi Hire me!

Leave a Reply

