#YogiPost – Let’s start from the top shall we? TED talk woo

Full Moon in Scorpio means going deeper into the depths and May is my month to start Intentionally practising

‪#‎Yogaoffthemat‬ ‪#‎allday

Starting with the ‪#‎Yamas‬, where else?

The Yamas could read as beautiful promises to make to one another.

That would be lovely 🙂

With non- violence (Ahimsa) and truthfulness (Satya) as the first 2 Yamas, the tone is set for the kind of life Yogis aim for.

http://www.breadandyoga.com/newsite/blog/yoga-off-the-mat-yamas-and-niyamas

This week ‪#‎Ahimsa‬
ahimsa

I found when starting to pay attention to my inner narrative I was quite taken aback. I couldn’t believe I had gone so long without actually taking a moment to analyse the kind of talk I was directing towards myself and others. I have always been quite a deep thinker about the world around me, and it had never dawned on me to analyse the language I use internally.

Turns out, I am pretty mean to me! Which was making me mean towards others and then that was then coming back around to be mean to me about myself being mean to others so as you can see that is way.too.much.

And breathe.

Ahimsa has helped me take more responsibility for the chat and crap that I believe in my head. My sense of compassion is stronger and I love it! After the little word I had with myself I realised what is inside is reflected outside, I am finding it easier to keep my feet on the ground. It really is very nice to be nice, so why not give it a go at every single opportunity you have?

Try to tune into the voice that may have been pushed under by the bully boy coach type voice. Or if you have no idea what I mean. Try to create a new lingo for yourself. Maybe try to pick up one new positive adjective a day, and use it as much as possible, to the point where you may even sound silly and it might turn into a bit of laugh! You never know, you might spread some silliness and before you know it we will all be smiling at each other willy nilly! Dun Dun Dun!!! IMG_2133-MOTION

Really fab article on incorporating Ahimsa to your Asana (Posture – Physical) practise.

http://www.huggermugger.com/blog/2015/practice-ahimsa-mat/

p.s Watch this very interesting TED talk…

Smile!

it is legitimately contagious!

Author: sunsetsoulsister

I sing I write Yogi Hire me!

Leave a Reply

