#YogiPost Ahimsa – CHECK. Satya – Here we go…

Last week I kept Ahimsa in mind a lot more than I initially thought I would.

I noticed just by observing others and myself day to day that the internal narration that CONSTANTLY runs my mind started to soften. Tone wise. I realise that the default tone of voice in my head towards myself is preettyyyy aggressive. After all these years of Yoga and travelling and general fun stuff how can my Self still be running the show this way?

Despite all of the inner tellings off I gave myself from both sides of the crazy fence, External stuff started to subside. I am not giving myself such a hard time about what eat and am trusting my inner discernment. I also noticed that my patience with people and life in general improved this week and generally it was a week where I felt comfortable in ‘levelling down’ instead of intensely striving for that ‘level up’ feeling.

my music of the week.  Don't understand the language but I trust that it's saying something!
my music of the week.
Don’t understand the language but I trust that it’s saying something!

I am always anti physical violence, but feel so much more comfortable in expressing that notion as we are now moving into ….

Now… Satya – Truthfulness

This one, to me, feels like it will be easier. (which probably means, I have no idea what I am talking about haha).

I only say this as I have always been hyper sensitive to participating in things that do not line up with my Dharma or my purpose. I am not someone who believes in the whole ‘non quitting’ thing. If something feels bad or wrong or at opposition to the inner voice get out of there man!

Most recently a change I have implemented out of nowhere is becoming a vegetarian. It slowly came about in the last year completely naturally just from me listening to the inner voice. There are still some things for sure that I am having trouble clearing out, but I know that admitting these things goes a long way so I have hope for me yet!

For a much better explanation of Satya go here!

p.s http://www.elephantjournal.com/2014/12/the-damaging-effects-of-an-inauthentic-life-how-to-change-it/

truth

Author: sunsetsoulsister

I sing I write Yogi Hire me!

Leave a Reply

