Prelude to my drift.

I had saved up an amount of wedge to put toward my return to NY. The purpose of my return would have been to pick the mindframe back up that I had left, returning to the scene of the crime* if you will. ( *‘The Crime’ being the realization that I was living a pretty intensely self-abusive lifestyle that needed to stop. This lead to my dramatic change of pace) The money wasn’t burning a hole in my pocket, I was absolutely at peace with returning to The City in the beautiful Autumn time.

Then I saw cheap one-way flights to LAX.

Damn targeted advertising and Damn Google Chrome for knowing me too damn well!

I had already been toying with the idea of New Orleans since being so obsessed with Solange Knowles, and knowing that she was bigging it up so much and added to the fact that Bey had also just bought a house down there, there must be something worth a trip so my little brain tick tick ticked until I had made a plan. This was a Tuesday evening. By 11pm I had already told my dad on his way to bed, he didn’t know what to make of it, let alone that I would book my flights the next day!

Anyway blah blah.

I’m on the plane and suddenly it hits me.

Fuck!

Author: sunsetsoulsister

I sing I write Yogi Hire me!

Leave a Reply

