My gentle transition from West to East.

The Uber Cab driver from the Greyhound station to my LAX hotel was an absolute blast. I got a cheap ride by using their Pool service, but no1 ended up getting picked up so I still got the cheap ride 😀

My Uber lady was extremely excited about finishing up some of her exams for nursing school and we had such a great and conversation about the wonders of the human body. Amazing to speak to someone coming from a different school.

I was able to give a better understanding for the benefits of Yoga and how it could relate to her post as a nurse, and she was able to shed some light on different modules and all the info Nurses have to know! Not to be underestimated. UberL was telling me about chemistry and the periodic table and the different ways her and her peers were paying their ways through nursing school.

Before I knew it, we were at my hotel and had to sit for a moment to finish up our incessant chatter. UberL was convinced that the way to shake the TSA was to get examples of my music and give them a CD and pretend I am an unknown British Celebrity. I mean, not my idea of a good idea but USA culture loves a good celeb and if they’re British too don’t even try to stop their squeals of excitement! (Although, I do get asked if I am Australian every.single.day – hopefully the passport would X that question)

My LAX hotel is my favorite hotel I have ever stayed in. View of the Runway from my bed! Absolutely incredible watching the planes go in and out from a height that you don’t feel dwarfed by it. I very much felt like I was in a music video, namely the Adele ‘make you feel my love’ piece. I also felt very Anthony Keidis from the Chilis in that room (obviously sober AK). Who knows, maybe I was feeling vibes of other struggling artists that had stayed in the hotel on their way from a – b or maybe West to East like me.

Author: sunsetsoulsister

I sing I write Yogi Hire me!

Leave a Reply

