Sunday Social Pleaz

This morning I was lucky enough to stumble upon a snippet from the above talk at Yale with Lady Gaga for Emotion Revolution. LG was on form, doing her best to instill inspiration and compassion towards one another, starting with basic interactions in our everyday life.

Standard greetings can be the question ‘How are you?’ or, in the UK it is most common to hear ‘Hi, You alright?’ (pronounced Hiyur ~rite – lol ) let’s not be standard with our responses alllll the time…

We are ‘busy’ in our lives and we don’t have ‘time’ for emotional breakthroughs ‘all of the time’, but let’s be real babes.

timeisnow

It doesn’t even have to be a painful or negative emotional response, the reply could simply ‘ yo waddddupppppppppppp’ 😀 or ‘Oh no I shouldn’t have just

(yes I did mean to not finish that, I always

Anyway…

IMG_2133-MOTION

Lady Gaga’s words really inspired me and I hope they inspire you too.

I am inspired to be…

Honest.

Open.

Deep.

Careful.

Kind.

Emotional inquisition can cause rifts in relationships, we never mean to go into unchartered waters but I, for sure, always seem to stumble onto dangerous ground.

On the flip side, the depth accidentally lead me to a nourishing practice. I discovered Yoga in the darkness and through the initial vanity based infatuation I started to clear streams for the light, and it wasn’t long before I was using it to evolve instead of punish ( my inner narrative became increasingly kind and loving instead of berating and cruel towards myself and others )

I had to sit lovingly in my pain, in my heartbreak, in my own messy web that I had created since my yout. By learning to be in the moment and present, I started to check in with myself honestly, and surprisingly discovered a twinkling of genuine clarity and peace!

output_RiVwiK

(these beach yogi pics were taken by Sophie Misrahi )

If and when you can, plant seeds of stillness all over and all over each other. The pain may (probably will tbh) come first, but things can seem worse before they are better! PROMISE

Thank God, The Universe, My Family, Yoga, Music, and everything that stopped my spiral before I even browsed the brochure for membership of the 27 club (RIP The Great Minds who were unlucky).

http://www.upworthy.com/5-applause-worthy-quotes-from-lady-gagas-candid-conversation-about-emotions-at-yale-university

ahimsaSnapchat-2486253298471556343 Vive2015-06-03 06.33.08

Author: sunsetsoulsister

I sing I write Yogi Hire me!

Leave a Reply

