Song of the Day (Monday FUNK edition & one bonus RnB joint & Random story from summer in BK )

 

 

This is the ultimate funk discovery of this year for me.

 

I love Slave and I bloody love Maze.

 

One evening after I first moved in Bed-Stuy in Brooklyn sometime in July I was walking around the hood after a recording session with a good friend’s band ( See sneak footage of the sesh here –  The Saturators – Check out their stuff too – My good friend Misha is the head Saturator and is THE guy for knowing what’s up in the city ), seeing what food was about and what drinks were flowing and what a saturday night looked like in my new area.

I stumbled upon an amphitheatre that was hosting one of the free outdoor parties…

 

This is where I was first introduced to the legendary Maze song above, and since then I haven’t stopped playing it!

 

Author: sunsetsoulsister

I sing I write Yogi Hire me!

Leave a Reply

